I’ve been back about a week now. I ended up getting a sinus infection a few days after getting back which explained why I was going to bed at 7. So to anyone looking to travel abroad, make sure you take vitamins daily to build up your immune system before, during, and after the trip. I have talked to so many people about my trip such as my family, friends, and co-workers. I love sharing what I did in England and the things I experienced and learned. Some days it doesn’t even feel real that I went there. I spend a lot of time looking through my pictures and remember how much fun I had. However, I am glad to be back home. I missed my family and cuddling with my dog. Speaking of my dog, she sleeps with me every night. She was so excited for me to be back home. The rest of my summer is going to seem rather boring in comparison to the 2 weeks in England. I’m actually looking forward to this semester. I’m really starting to get into my Public Relations classes which makes me really look forward to the career that I will have when I graduate.

I’m glad I decided to blog about my experiences in England. It is going to be a great way to look back on the trip and remember everything I did. I’m so glad the university I go to strongly encourages study abroad. Once again, I am incredibly grateful to have had this opportunity. I will never forget it.

-Alyssa

